Published On : Tue, Nov 15th, 2016

Cytocon-2016 to be held from November 18

: The 46th Chapter of Indian Academy of Cytologists’ Annual Conference Cytocon is all set to be inaugurated by Union Minister for Shipping and Road Transport Nitin Gadkari on Friday, November 18, 2016 at Chitnavis Center in the gracious presence of Chancellor, Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences Dr. Ved Prakash Mishra. The conference is being held under the auspices of Vidarbha Association of Pathologists and Microbiologists with assistance from three medical colleges in Nagpur, Government Medical College, Indira Gandhi Government Medical College Nagpur and NKPS Institute of Medical Sciences, Hingna.

Cytocon will witness some of the best minds in this niche of pathology share their ideas and knowledge on one platform between November 18, 2016 and November 21, 2016. Four highly acclaimed International faculty namely Dr. Ashish Chandra and Dr. Roberto Dina from UK, Dr. Kusum Kapila from Kuwait and Dr. Moosa Khalil from Canada will deliver talks for the participating delegates. Other celebrated Indian faculty delivering talks at the conference include Dr. Col US Dinesh from Dharwad, Dr. Ravi Mehrotra from Delhi, Dr. VK Iyer, Dr. Manju Kaushal, Dr. SK Verma, Dr. Malathi, Dr. Arvind Rajwanshi, Dr. Radhika Srinivasan and others.

The last day of the conference will witness workshops for delegates on Cervical Cytology by Dr. Meena Pangarkar, Associate Professor GMC and on Effusion Cytology by Dr. Manjula Jain, Professor and Director Cytopathology, New Delhi. The conference has also introduced Col DB Nayar award for best paper in Oncopathology from this year.

More details about the conference can be availed from Dr. Rasika Gadkari on 9890803457.