Published On : Thu, Feb 27th, 2014

Congress organizes thanks giving meet; lauds efforts of its government at Centre, State

Congress-1Nagpur News.

In a unique move, Congress workers here extended vote of thanks to its government for their efforts to get Rs 2 crore rupees sanctioned for the development of dalit slums in the city and also for the citizens were affected by heavy rainfall this week. Local party workers organized a gratitude meet at East Nagpur voters association at Shanti Nagar, Prem Nagar. Nagpur MP Vilas Muttemwar, former Guardian Minister Dr. Satish Chaturvedi, Nagpur city Congress Committee President Vikas Thakre, former city unit President Sheikh Husain, corporator Deepak Kapse, Nana Zhode and Meenakshi Thackeray were prominently present on the occasion. Organizer Nirmala Borker, Ashok Yadav and Yashwant Borker welcomed the guests.

Addressing the workers Nagpur MP Vilas Muttemwar said that the city people are being benefitted through various government run schemes. Over the past few years Maharashtra government has been trying its best to draw more development to the city. Mihan and Metro projects have been started and these projects will play a vital role in the development of the city. He added that Congress government is dedicated for the development of common people and try bringing more and more projects which will uplift the living standard of common people. He however said that opposition is only trying to defame the Congress party by imposing false allegations.

Speaking on the occasion Dr. Satish Chaturvedi commented on BJP saying the saffron party could never develop the country. He also said that BJP is trying to provoke common public against Congress. He opined that if BJP will be voted to power, the country will get behind. “Only Congress can give a right leader to this country,” he added.

Shakir khan, Dr. Satish Parekh, Irshad Ali,Vijay Borkar, Raju Bhai, Abdul Rab Raza, Ranjit Singh Thakur, Chetan Sadan, Aniket Harde, Chandrakant Shivare, Rajesh Salame, Mahendra uike, Shafi Sheikh, Dilip Caudhary, Vasant aawle were also present on the occasion.