Published On : Mon, Oct 31st, 2016

CM Fadnavis opens Bajaj Nagar Police Station, the 29th in Orange City

Nagpur: Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Monday cut ribbon to mark inauguration of Bajaj Nagar Police Station, the 29th one in Second Capital City of Nagpur.

Other dignitaries present on the occasion include Guardian Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule, Mayor Pravin Datke, MLAs Sudhakar Kohale, Sudhakar Deshmukh, Krishna Khopde, Dr Milind Mane, MLC Anil Sole, Divisional Commissioner Anup Kumar, Commissioner of Police Dr K Venkatesham, Joint Police Commissioners Santosh Rastogi, Ashwini Patil , DCP (Zone 1) Deepali Masirkar, ACP Rajratan Bansod, Senior Police Inspector of Bajaj Nagar Police Station Sudhir Nandanwar and other senior officials and personnel.

The areas coming under Bajaj Nagar Police Station would be carved out from jurisdictions of Rana Pratap Nagar, Sitabuldi and Ambazari. With Wathoda Police Station proposal in the pipeline and three rural stations merging within the Commissionerate, the city police could have a total of 30 police stations by the end of this year. Earlier in the year, Mankapur and Shanti Nagar Police Stations were opened.

Similarly, Rana Pratap Nagar and Koradi Police Stations were shifted to new premises from their earlier rented places. Kamptee, Old Kamptee and Hingna Police Stations were merged with Nagpur Commissioner for better policing.