Published On : Tue, Sep 26th, 2017

Chemical Society of S.K. Porwal College, Kamptee Inaugurated

Nagpur: Chemical Society of S.K. Porwal College, Kamptee Inaugurated The Chemical Society of Post Graduate Department of Chemistry of S. K. Porwal College, Kamptee was inaugurated recently at the hands of Professor Dr. L. J. Paliwal from Department of Chemistry, RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur. He appealed to the students, to take advantages of good infrastructure and facilities provided by the college and also do some contribution to the society in terms of fruitful research.

Principal, Dr. M. B. Bagade welcomed the chief guest and delivered innovative speech. PG Coordinator of the Department of Chemistry, Dr. R. G. Chaudhary has also educated the students about the recent advances in Chemical Sciences. Professor in-charge of Chemical Society Dr. S. Mondal has conducted the inaugural function and introduced the executive members of the society. Sadhmeen Zarah has elected as a President of Chemical Society, Ajmayeenur-Raheem as Vice-President, Rinki Jaiswal as Secretory, Aasiya Anjum as Joint Secretory and Priya Mule as Treasurer. All the Ad-hoc and contributory staff of the Department and a large number of students were present in this occasion