Published On : Mon, Jan 4th, 2016

BJP supported Gulab Panel wins Sai Mandir elections

DSC_1512Nagpur: The Gulab Panel won with an overwhelming majority in the elections to the prestigious Shree Sai Baba Seva Mandal managing one of the most revered Shri Sai Mandir at Wardha road.

Elections to the 8 posts of ordinary members were held on Sunday. Those who emerged victorious include Avinash Shegaonkar (350), corporator Dr Ravindra alias Chhotu Bhoyar (410), corporator Omprakash alias Munna Yadav (358), Kailash Jogani (364), Ghanshyam Rathi (345), Rajendra Deshmukh (348), Sudhir Daftari (345), and Mahesh Tembhre (345).

The elections were held at the office of the charity commissioner in Civil Lines under the monitoring of charity commissioner Mangala Kamble. There were 681 voters in this election out of which 620 exercised their ballot. a total of 6 votes were found to be invalid.

Commenting on the win, corporator Chhotu Bhoyar said that it was the victory of unity among members of the panel. He said that the first priority of the elected members is to make Sai Mandir as one of the most revered places of worship in Vidarbha. The new body will also focus on parking problems around the temple. The executive body of the trust will be announced before January 7, he said.