| | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Wed, Dec 9th, 2015
    Latest News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    BJP fields Girish Vyas, Congress banks on Ashok Singh Chavan for Nagpur seat in MLC poll

    MLC poll Girish vyas2Nagpur: Putting the speculations to rest, both Bharatiya Janata Party and Congress Party declared the names of candidates they are fielding for Nagpur seat in Legislative Council (MLC) election from local self-government bodies.
    According to sources, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is fielding Spokesperson of the party Girish Vyas and present Mayor Praveen Datke for the Legislative Council poll, while Congress Party has fielded Ashok Singh Chavan and Sanjay Mahakalkar. In all probability, Praveen Datke is dummy candidate from BJP while Sanjay Mahakalkar is Congress standby nominee.

    The four candidates filed their nominations in the office of Divisional Commissioner here on Wednesday in great fanfare in the presence of galaxy of leaders and workers of respective parties. The Congress and NCP are fighting the MLC election in alliance while BJP and Shiv Sena have stitched up a tie up for the crucial poll.

    MLC poll Ashok Singh chavanAccording to poll schedule, the last date for filing nominations is December 9. Scrutiny will take place on December 10 and last date of withdrawal is December 12. Polling will take place on December 27 and counting of votes will be taken up on December 30.

    Trending In Nagpur
    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145