Published On : Wed, Apr 30th, 2014

BJP bags 6 out of 10 Zone Sabhapat Post of Nagpur Municipal Corporation

Shiv Sena, BSP. Cong, Independent get 1 each

Zone Sabhapati Niwadnuk news photos 30 April 2014 (1)Nagpur News : On April 30, in all ten Nagpur Municipal Corporation zones, the elections were conducted for Zone Sabhapat (chief ) posts under chairmanship of  collector, Abhishek Krushna.

In Laxminagar zone 1, BJP’s civic body member, Gopal Bohre was re-elected as chief for third time. On his application proposer was Avinash Thakre and it was seconded by Jaishree Wadibhasme and on second application Girish Deshmukh and Nilima Bawne put their signatures.

In zone 2, Dharampeth, chief post went to independent candidate, civic body member, Meena Choudhari was elected unopposed. His application was seconded by Varsha Thakre and Sandeep Jadhav.

Hanuman Nagar chief post was captured by BJP civic body member, Sarika Nandurkar with majority votes. The proposer  was Sudhakar Kohle and it was seconded by Satish Holey and on second application it was Sudhakar Kohle and Ravindra Bhoyar who put their signatures. Here BJP’s Sarika Nandurkar and Congress candidate Vasudev Dhoke were in fray as no one took back the application the decision was taken by show of hands as directed by Abhishek Krushna. Nandurkar got 8 and Dhoke 5 votes in this show of hands. Congress voter was absent and  BSP’s voters did not vote.

In zone 4, Dhantoli, civic body member, Sumitra Ashok Jadhav of BJP got elected as chief without any opposition. Her applications were supported by Sandeep Joshi, Munna Pokulwar, Sharad Bante and Dr Safalata Ambatkar, Raju Lokhande and Lata Yadav.

Zone Sabhapati Niwadnuk news photos 30 April 2014

Zone 5, Nehrunagar chief is BJP’s Pravin Narad,without any opposition. His applications were supported by Harish Dikondawar, Manisha Kothe, Neeta Thakre and Mangala Gavre.

In Zone 6 chief BJP’s Ganapati Punekar got elected as chief without any opposition. Punekar’s application was supported by Pravin Datke, senior civic body member Dayashankar Tiwari, Rajesh Ghodpage and Bandu Raut. On third application it was Rashmi Fadanvis and Dr Uma Gathibandhe who put their signatures.

BJP’s civic body member Sulochana Kowe got re-elected from zone 7, Satrajipura, without any opposition. His nomination papers were signed by Kalpak Bhanarkar and Pravin Bhisikar.

Lakadganj zone 8 saw Shiv Sena civic body member Jagatram Sinha getting elected without any opposition. Sinha’s nomination papers were signed by Sheetal Gharat, Anita Wankhede, Pradeep Pohane and Kanta Sarokar.

In Asinagar zone 9, BSP’s civic body member Manisha Ghodeswar got elected unopposed. The nomination papers he had submitted were signed by Murlidhar Meshram, Harshala Jaiswal, Gautam Patil and Abhishek Shambharkar.

In zone 10, Congress’ civic body member Saraswati Vijay Salame got elected unopposed. The nomination papers were signed by Arun Dawre, Sheela Mohod.

All members had submitted their application to municipal secretary Harish Dubey. As no other candidates had submitted any application in time, except for Hanuman nagar zone, in all other zones the candidates were declared elected unopposed by presiding officer and collector, Abhishek Krushna.

Present on the occasion were additional commissioner, Hemantkumar, deputy district election officer, Pradeepkumar Dange, municipal secretary Harish Dubey, all civic body members and zone assistant commissioners.

Mayor Prof Anil Sole, greeted all elected zone chiefs by offering them bouquets.

MLA, Krushna Khopde, MLA, Sudhakar Deshmukh, ruling party leader Pravin Datke, standing committee chief, Narendra Borkar, water supply committee chief, Sudhakar Kohle, transportation committee chief, Sudhir Raut, health committee chief, Ramesh Singare were present on the occasion.