Published On : Mon, Sep 10th, 2018

Bhawarlal Jain to lead Kirana merchants’ body

Nagpur: A new body of The Nagpur Itwari Kirana Merchants’ Association has recently taken over the charge of the grocery traders’ association. In the elections held recently, 17 members were elected unopposed which include – President – Bhawarlal Jain; Senior Vice President – Asif Kaliwala; Junior Vice President – Prakashchandra Goyal; Secretary – Shiv Pratap Singh; Joint Secretary – Kalpesh Mehta; and Treasurer – Harish Fulwani.

Apart from this the team of executive body members includes Ashok Wadhwani, Ashok Hemnani, Ashok Chawla, Bharatkumar Shah, Dwivesh Thakkar, Gulshan Sajnani, Jagdish Basrani, Kundan Singh Bais, Naresh Kumar Gyamlani, Pankaj Chhabria and Ramdas Wanjani. The election procedure was held under the supervision of Virendra Chandak.

Soon after the election, newly elected President Bhawarlal Jain said that he would work hard to resolve issues of the traders. he also appealed to the members to extent full support to the new body.