Published On : Mon, Jan 29th, 2018

Besa-Beltarodi Police Station inaugurated, KNOW the Jurisdiction

Nagpur: CM Devendra Fadnavis and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari inaugurated Beltarodi Police Station on Sunday. “The Beltarodi Police Station will provide security to the citizens of this area. Now, the response time of the police will be much quicker.” said Fadnavis on the occassion.

Fadnavis also said, “The State government is constructing quarters for the police force. The police personnel should get the ownership house, therefore, government has framed a policy to provide them loan and government will pay the interest of their loan, he informed the gathering.”

Jurisdiction of Besa-Beltarodi Police Station includes residential area of Besa, Beltarodi, Manish Nagar and Khapri. It will be responsible for the safety and security of almost 80,000 residents of the area.

The police station is situated on the Beltrarodi-Shankarpur Road.

Total sanctioned strength of the police stations is 76 including two Police Inspectors, an API and three PSIs. Sr. PI Vijay Talware is the in-charge of the police station while PI Dilip Salunke is PI Crime.

Phone number of the police station is – 07103-297617.