Published On : Fri, Dec 30th, 2016

Bawankule performs bhumipujan of five 33/11 KV sub-centres in Hingna Taluka

: Energy Minister and Guardian Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule performed bhumipujan of five 33/11 KV capacity sub-centres to be set up at Alagondi, Waghdhara (Gumgaon), Kanholibara, Kavadas and Mohgaon in Hingna Taluka under MSEDCL’s Din Dayal Upadhyay Gram Jyoti Yojana. The function will be held on Wednesday. Once operational, the sub centres will permanently solve the power shortage problem in the Taluka.

Speaking on the occasion, Bawankule said that the construction work will be of of highest standard and be completed soon. “The five sub-centres will also be inaugurated by me,” Bawankule hoped. Hingna MLA Sameer Meghe also spoke on the occasion. Nagpur Circle Chief Engineer R G Sheikh made introductory speech.

Other personalities present on the occasion include ZP Member Ruprao Shingne, Panchayat Samiti Member Urmila Milmile, Sarpanch Vatsala Umre, ZP Member Sudhakar Dhone, Panchayat Samiti Members Bhaiyya Kumre, Shobhatai Ashtankar, Sarpanch Kalpana Phulkar, and other office-bearers of Panchayat Samiti, Zilla Parishad.

Similarly, MSEDCL officials including Nagpur City Division Superintending Engineer Manish Wath, Nagpur Rural Division Superintending Engineer Rajendra Pawar, Regional Office Superintending Engineer Samrat Waghmare and others.