Published On : Sat, Mar 11th, 2017

Award ceremony for “Letter to the Prime Minister” contest by JCI Orange City

A Grand award program for the interschool competition “Letter to The Prime Minister” themed as “Bacchon Ke Mann Ki Baat, Pradhan Mantri Ke Saath” was organized by JCI Orange City on 11th March, 2017 at Chitnavis Centre, Civil Lines, Nagpur. Honorable Mayor of Nagpur Smt. Nandaji Jichkar was the chief guest, Jc CA Swastik Jain, Zone President; JCI Zone IX was the guest of honour, who addressed the gathering with their motivational and inspiring speeches. The mayor addressed on key issue of differences between boy child and girl child. She emphasized also on making girl child more stronger and urged parents to give more encouragement for their development, let the students struggle which shall make them more strong. Jc Swastik Jain appreciated the efforts put in by team of JCI Orange City in holding an event which has set a national record.

He further congratulated the students for the well written and touching letters. The session was chaired by the president Jc CA Ajay Vaswani who welcomed all the guests which included principals, teachers, students alongwith parents, jury members, zone officers, sister chapter presidents, past presidents of JCI Orange City namely Jc Anil Jain, Jc Nitin Thakkar, Jc Kishor Vadaliya, Jc Rajesh Rathod, Jc Sunil Patil, Jc Hemal Nadiyana, Jc Ritesh Mehta, Jc Anand Taori, Jc Prashun Agrawal, Jc Akash Jain along with entire governing board and members of JCI Orange City.

The event saw a participation of over 150 schools and 1,00,000 plus school children’s spread in five categories from 5th std to 9th respectively who opened up their thoughts towards the prime minister. The letters written were totally unimaginable and beyond the thoughts of the grownups. An exhibition of letters was also put for the audience at large to read and have an admiration of children’s notions.

The event was generously supported by YO Edutech, Mirage Advertisements, Shree Shivam, MV Sales, Ambience interior mall, Ideal tour and travels, Accounting Academy, Vishal kids world, Gour Sir’s Educare Plus.

Jc Manoj Pawa, Secretary proposed the formal vote of thanks. The Governing Board members worked hard for the success of the event included Bhupendra Narang, Khushi Narang, Abhishek Nakade, Sandeep Datta, Devendra Rokde, Pavan Sarda, Pranav Limaja, Rutuja Motghare, Vipul Jain, Harish Mantri, Ritesh Katariya, Deepak Ullangwar, Omprakash Sahu, Ritesh Jaiswal, Dilip Lohiya, Palash Jawa, Nikhil Jichkar, Aakanksha Purohit, Vijayeta Naidu, Vijeta Bhovate, Vinodhini Nadar, Kaushik Vadalia. The members of the organisation who equally worked hard for the success of the event include Satish, Monika, Salonee, Ashish, Vivek, Sumit, Akhil, Vaibhav, Santanu, Ankush, Amit, Chirag, Rakesh, Anup, Swapnil, Kapil, Suraj, Bhavesh, Mahesh, Huzaiffa, Muniraj, Vishwas, Mayank, Muniraj, Kajol, Shishir and many more.

The overall event saw an active participation of students and getting them engaged with the thought process in making the country stronger. The letters written by students shall have a large impact on society to bring a better tomorrow.

The list of winning students with school names is annexed with this letter.