Published On : Mon, Aug 1st, 2016

AGM of Vidarbha Taxpayers Association held

VTA AGM 2016
Recently Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Vidarbha Taxpayers Association (VTA) was held at Hotel Darshan Towers. VTA’s President J. P. Sharma, secretary Tejinder Singh Renu, vice president Shrawan Kumar Malu, treasurer Pawan K. Chopra, joint secretaries Hemant Trivedi & Pravin M. Agrawal shared the dais.

J. P. Sharma in his address to the members said that VTA has been constantly requesting Central Government and CBDT to come up with some scheme of social security for the taxpayers who lifelong pay taxes regularly, however they need some support from the government as they turn senior citizens. Likewise efforts should be made by government to bring more citizens under the bracket of direct tax so that burden of existing taxpayers reduces. He suggested that a minimum tax scheme of Rs.500/- from each PAN card holder should be mooted which will generate extra revenue of Rs.10,000 crores.

Tejinder Singh Renu, secretary of VTA made the members aware of the activities and achievements of VTA in various fields in public interest during the last financial year. VTA expressed gratitude to Sanjay K. Agrawal for his PIL in regards to LBT issue, Rahul Agrawal for his gigantic contribution in preparing website of VTA and also to CA Akhil Darda for his continued guidance in financial matters to VTA. VTA also specifically expressed gratefulness to print and electronic media for their stupendous support to VTA due to which within 5 years VTA has established its distinguished goodwill in the society.

VTA vice president Shrawankumar Malu, Sanjay K. Agrawal and Umesh Patel also addressed the gathering on various issues. AGM proceedings were conducted by Tejinder Singh Renu and vote of thanks was proposed by Pawan K. Chopra.

Other prominently present in AGM were Executive Body Member Amarjeet Singh Chawla, Saqib Parekh, Rajesh Kanoongo, Rohit Agrawal, Ashwin Agrawal, Rohit Kanoongo, CA Hemant Sharma, Viru Balani, Haribhai Patel and Members CA Ankush Dewani, Vicky Osan, CA Pravin Kalantry, Hemant Sharma, Harmanjeet Singh Baweja, Sajid Parekh, Sunilkumar Sharma, Shrikant Joshi & Inderchand Purohit.