Published On : Tue, Jan 31st, 2017

3 more candidates booked for code violation

Three more candidates contesting the NMC poll were booked for violation of model code. The booked candidates include Abdul Gani Khan, an independent from Prabhag 19 of Gandhibagh Zone, Vijaykumar Gadpayle and Amol Wasnik, both belonging to Bahujan Samaj Party from Prabhag 6 of Ashinagar Zone. The three candidates were booked under Section 3.

Earlier, the Election Department had filed FIRs against 22 candidates so far for violation of model code of conduct across the zones.