Published On : Fri, Apr 12th, 2019

14 permanent HC judges to take oath today

Swearing in of 14 additional judges of Bombay High Court who are recently made permanent judges by the Supreme Court collegium, will be held on Friday at a simple function organised at Central Hall, Mumbai High Court.

Simultaneously the swearing in of judges posted at Nagpur bench will be held at HC auditorium of Nagpur bench and those posted at Aurangabad will be sworn-in at conference hall of Aurangabad bench on Friday from 10.15 am. The Chief Justice of Bombay High Court will administer oath to Justices Sandeep Shinde, Bharati Harish Dangre, Sarang Kotwal, Riyaz Chagla at Central Court at 10.15 am on Friday.

The swearing in of Justices Rohit Deo, Manish Pitale,Arun Upadhye and Murlidhar Giratkar will be held at Nagpur bench where they are presently working.
Justice Sunil Kotwal, Mangesh Patil, Arun Dhavale,Vibha Kankanwadi and SM Gavhane working at Aurangabad bench will be administered oath at Aurangabad while Justice Prithviraj Chavan will be sworn in at Goa bench.