| | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Thu, Jul 11th, 2019

    Vidarbha’s first electric bus charging station to be set up in Nagpur soon

    Nagpur: As Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) has decided to run a fleet of six electric buses for women, the first of electric bus charging station will be set up in city soon. The first in Vidarbha and 8th in India, the bhoomipujan of electric bus charging station will be held on Friday near Harihar Mandir.

    The bhoomipujan will be performed at the hands of Mayor Nanda Jichkar in the presence of City BJP President Pravin Datke. The programme will be presided over by East Nagpur MLA Krishna Khopde.

    Other dignitaries to be present on the occasion include Transport Committee Chairman Bunty Kukde, Standing Committee Chairman Pradeep Pohane, Acting Municipal Commissioner Ravindra Thakre, Transport Committee member Nitin Sathavane, Corporators Mahesh Mahajan, Abha Pande, Rajesh Ghodpage, Vandana Yangatwar, Shraddha Pathak, Manoj Chaple, Kanta Rarokar, Manisha Dhawde, Duneshwar Pethe, Anil Gendre, Sarita Kawre, Chetna Tank, Jaishree Rarokar, Purshottam Hazare, Vaishali Rohankar, Deepak Wadibhasme, and others.

    According to Transport Committee Chairman Bunty Kukde, construction of the electric bus charging station is likely to be completed by July 31. This station will facilitate charging of six Tejaswini women buses daily. The company supplying power will operate the electric bus charging station. The colour of Tejaswini bus would be a blend of pink and white. The colour scheme is likely to get approval of State Government soon.

    Trending In Nagpur
    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145