Published On : Sat, Mar 25th, 2017

Tukaram Mundhe is CMD of PMPML

Tukaram Mundhe, who was transferred as Navi Mumbai Municipal Commissioner last night has been posted as Chairman and Managing Director of Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML).

Yesterday, the Maharashtra government appointed Ramaswami N, a 2004 batch IAS officer, as the civic chief of Navi Mumbai in place of Mundhe.

The Navi Mumbai civic body had passed a no confidence motion against Mundhe late last year and the state government had overruled the decision.

P Sivasankar, a 2011 batch IAS officer, currently serving as Kolhapur Municipal Commissioner has been shifted to Parbhani as Collector, government officials said.

Yesterday, the government had replaced Sivasankar with Abhijit Chaudhary as civic chief of Kolhapur. Chaudhary was serving as Collector, Bhandara.

SK Diwase, a 2009 IAS batch officer who is the Director, Disaster Management, Revenue and Forest Department, has been posted as Collector, Bhandara.