Published On : Tue, Mar 28th, 2017

Standing Committee chief Jadhav assumes post of NIT Trustee

NIT Padgrahan News 27 March 2017 (2)

Nagpur: The Chairman of Standing Committee Sandeep Jadhav on Monday assumed the post of NIT Trustee in a small function held at NIT Headquarters. Mayor Nanda Jichkar presided over the function.

At the outset, City BJP President and South Nagpur MLA Sudhakar Kohale, MLAs Sudhakar Deshmukh, Krushna Khopde, Vikas Kumbhare, MLCs Prof Anil Sole, Girish Vyas welcomed Sandeep Jadhav with a floral bouquet and escorted him to the coveted chair.

Replying to his felicitation, Jadhav thanked his party for bestowing the responsibility on him. “My utmost efforts would be to do justice to the post of NIT Trustee. Problems of citizens would be resolved honestly and transparently,” Jadhav said.

Other dignitaries present on the occasion include Deputy Mayor Deepraj Pardikar, Ruling Party Leader Sandeep Joshi, former Mayor Pravin Datke, NIT Trustee Bhushan Shingne, former Chairmen of Standing Committee Avinash Thakre, Balya (Narendra) Borkar, Corporators Jagdish Gwalvanshi, Sanjay Bangale, Adv Sanjay Balpande, Varsha Thakre, Manisha Kothe, Bhagyashri Kantode, Sarita Kaore, Manisha Dhavde, Sangita Girhe, Archana Pathak, and others.

The programme was conducted by former Chairman of Standing Committee Sudhir Raut who also proposed a vote of thanks.