Published On : Mon, Feb 4th, 2013
Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

Sandip Bomanwar Memorial Under-13 Chess Tournament Concludes

Nagpur News: Dhruv Khodke, Atharva Bhede, Yash Dhoke and Ameya Shrivastava emerged champions in their respective age groups in Sandip Bomanwar Memorial Under-13 Chess Tournament organised by Nagpur Taluka Chess Association in association with Veda

Realtors at Maharashtra Kamgar Kalyan Mandal, Chitnis Nagar.

In under 7 second, Khodke was followed by Om Donarkar, Sultan Chimthanawala and Nitigya Jaiswal for the second, third and fourth spot.

Similarly in under-9 category, Atharva Bhede won the title while Harsh Sharma and Saransh Jeswani finished second and third respectively. In under-11 section, Yash Dhoke, Swayam Aakewad and Khushi Gosavi achieved first, second and third place.

Ameya Shrivastav won under-11 crown while Rutwik Palaskar emerged runners-up.

Corporator Mangla Gaure was the chief guest of prize distribution function. CA Akhil Kejriwal, Dilip Sonmare and Abhay Shrivastav were the guests of honour.

Palaskar also shared the dais. Sushant Jumde was the chief arbiter for the tournament and he was supported by Chetan Devdhgale, Prakash Chahande and Govind Bhake.