Published On : Tue, Jan 29th, 2019

S.B Jain Technotsav 2k19 flies high with colors of fun & frolic!

S.B Jain Institute of Technology, Management and Research held its annual fest Technotsav 2k19 organized by S.R.C (Student Representative Council) and supported by CDT (Central Decipline Team) from 23rd January to 25th January 2019. It was a three day event with all the cultural, technical and non technical events happening around the college.

The Technotsav kickstarted with Traditional day which was on 22/01/2019. This day was embraced with My fresh face by MY FM and different rallies from different departments.
This day was followed by inauguration ceremony which was conducted in presence of Chief Guest honarable Vishram Jamdar (Chairman of governing body, VNIT) and O. G Kakde (Director IIIT Nagpur). The first day was concluded with a Intercollegiate Dance competition whose winners were, for solo: Arundhati pande ; duet : Anjali Borkute and Rupali Warulkar ; group : electrical final year.

Second day started with a mega event for faculty members that was WAR OF WITS and ended with Fashion show which had 8 different themes. The last day ended with Intercollegiate singing competition and DJ night. The winners for singing cometion were Uzma sheikh from Anjumann College and Sandesh Chahande from S.B.J.I.T.M.R. The Dj was given by Radio City under COLLEGE TUMHARA DJ Humara. The 3 day event was graced by the presence of the judges and they were Prabhat madavai, Taniya Bageshwar and swaroop Gandewar. For singing the judges were Darryl Grant, Srushti Barlewar and Sneha Umredkar and for fashion show the judges were Miss. Kaushiki , Miss Anisha Sharma and Mrs. Pooja Tajne.

The coveted titles for Mr. TECHNOTSAV 2019 WENT to Manish Patil and Miss. TECHNOTSAV WENT TO Miss. Rashmi Mohite. At this positive effort of bringing celebration and education under one roof Technotsav 2K19 was concluded.


By Radhika Tapadia