Published On : Thu, Mar 22nd, 2018

RTMNU’s 105th convocation on 24 March

Nagpur: The 105th Convocation of Nagpur University will be held on 24 March at Dr Vasantrao Deshpande Auditorium. Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit will address the students. Overall 48,391 students will get their Graduate and Postgraduate degrees. 312 gold medals, 43 silver medals and 102 awards will be given to 172 students. Total 152 students will awarded Doctorate degrees and 16,259 postgraduate and 31,980 graduate degrees will be awarded.

This time, four students’ medals and awards tally is highest, informed Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) Vice-Chancellor Dr Siddharth Vinayak Kane on Thursday. Meanwhile, the Pro Vice-Chancellor Pramod Yeole and the Controller of Examination Department Neeraj Khatte were present.

Students who will get maximum medals
Rahul Sunil Bajaj of BA LLB of Dr. Ambedkar Law College, Deekshabhoomi will be given 20 medals and awards. Saurabh Sharad Trivedi, a student of Central India College of Law, will receive 13 medals and awards. Government Science Institute’s student Rachana Prakash Kanojia will get 12 medals and awards and 12 medals and prizes will be awarded to Sayali Surendra Peshve of Binzani Mahila Mahavidyalaya.