Published On : Thu, Jul 19th, 2018

Results for final round of seat allocation for IITs, NITs declared

Nagpur: The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) has on Wednesday declared the latest vacancy position and the result for Final Round of Seat Allocation for Round 7 online. It may be mentioned that this was the last and final seat allotment for admission to IITs, NITs and other colleges for the academic year 2018-19. The results were uploaded on its official website

Candidates can access the JoSAA Seats Filled/Availability Status and 7th Round Seat Allocation (Last and Final Round Seat Allotment) on

Here’s how you can download the list:
· Click here to go to the official website:
· Click on the tab marked with “Round -7: View Allotment Results and Pay Seat Acceptance Fee”.
· Enter JEE Main 2018 Roll No, Password and Security Pin.
· Click on Login.

If a candidate has registered for JEE (Advanced) 2018 then he or she should use JEE (Advanced) 2018 password. Otherwise use JEE (Main) 2018 password.

Candidates must fill the basic details and must fill their choices of institutes and branches in decreasing order of preference. Once done, the candidate must ensure to lock their choices.

About 36,000 seats are available in 23 Indian Institute of Technology (IITs), 31 National Institute of Technology (NITs), 23 Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs) and 20 government funded technical institutions (GFTIs) are offering admissions to the students this year.

The IIT JEE Admission authority had started the online Registration and Choice Filling for seat allocation conducted by the Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) from June 15 for admission to various institutions including IITs, NITs, IIEST, IIITs and Other-GFTIs for the academic year 2018-19.

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2018 had released results of First and Second Round of Seat Allocation on June 27 and July 3 respectively. JoSAA 3rd Round Seat Allocation result was published on July 6.

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority (JoSAA) 2018 has been set up by the Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD) to manage and regulate the joint seat allocation for admissions to 97 institutes for the academic year 2018-19.