Parking management sub-committee’s meeting held

Nagpur: The Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) sponsored Parking Management Sub-Committee (PMSC) meeting, with a view to review the situation of vehicle-parking in the city, was held at 11 am on July 3, Friday in the Dr Panjabrao Deshmukh Memorial Hall in NMC Civil Lines.
The said sub-committee was set up on May 6, 2015 by NMC Standing Committee Chairman Ramesh Shringare to monitor the situation of parking in the city in terms of unauthorized and authorized parkings in public places as well as building-premises, malls, proper collection of revenue and to avoid improper parking or parking at one’s own whims. The sub-commitee included Adv Sanjay Balpande, Sandeep Sahare, Addl Dy Commissioner Pramod Bhusari and Addl Dy Commissioner Jayant Dandegaonkar (all members).

Present during the meeting of Friday included Asstt director (TP) Supriya Thool, Vyankatesh Kaple, Prakash Warade, Vijay Humne, Milind Meshram, Ashok Patil, Harish Raut, Mahesh Morone, Raju Bhivagade, Dilip Patil, marketing superintendent D N Umredkar and other officials of NMC.
The main focus of the meeting was centered at revenue generation by all fair means. All assistant commissioners and zonal officers were directed to collect information within 15 days regarding the scope of parking fees, parking places in cinema halls, mangal karyalaya and malls, etc., and also take note of unauthorized parking in their zones, informed a press note issued by PRO, NMC.

– Rajeev Ranjan Kushwaha ( )