Published On : Mon, Oct 22nd, 2018

Pacheriwala, Dr Sharma elected President, Secretary of NCCL

Nagpur: Vishnukumar Pacheriwala and Dr Anil Sharma were elected unopposed President and Secretary respectively of Nagpur Chamber of Commerce Limited (NCCL). The NCCL elections were held during its 82nd Annual General Meeting at Shikshak Sahakari Bank Auditorium recently. Pacheriwala was re-elected President of the traders body.

At the outset, Secretary Dr Anil Sharma tabled the annual report at the AGM and highlighted the activities and future plans of NCCL. In his addrees, Pacheriwala urged the traders to come together and fight unitedly to overcome the problems being faced by them. IIP CA Kailash Jogani appealed the traders to get associated and participate in all the activities of the Chamber. He also advised the members to maintain hard work, honesty and sincere approach in business.

The Election Officer Adv Alok Daga declared the unopposed new body in which Vishnukumar Pacheriwala was re-elected President while Dr Anil Sharma was elected Secretary. The office-bearers elected include Kailsh Jogani-IIP, Pradeep Jajoo- Sr Vice President, Govind Pasari- Vice President, Venugopal Agrawal-Treasurer, Tarun Nirban and Nitin Bansal as Joint Secretaries. The newly elected executive committee members include Vijay Jaiswal, Vipin Panpalia, Purshottam Thakre, Shankarlal Khandelwal, Sanjay Narke, Shambhudayal Tekriwal, Nathabhai Patel, Vasant Paliwal, Mitesh Kataria, Sanjay Pande, Dhawalsingh Mohite, Devkinandan Khandelwal, Narendra Patwardhan, and Manoj Bagdi.

Present on the occasion were Past Presidents Mahendra Kataria and Bhagirath Murarka and Vijay Dhadiwal, Brijratan Agrawal, Nimish Khandelwal, and large number of NCCL members.

Joint Secretary Tarun Nirban proposed a vote of thanks.