Published On : Mon, Feb 16th, 2015

Oath taking ceremony of office-bearers of Student Council held


Newly elected President of Student Council Nitish Fulekar and Secretary of Student’s Council Balaji Matamwar along with other office-bearers took oath at a grand function organized in Buty Hall on February 16, 2015.

The Oath-taking ceremony of the newly elected office-bearers of Student’s Council for 2015 was graced by Acting Vice Chancellor of of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) Dr Vinayak Deshpande, Pro-Vice Chancellor of RTMNU Dr M G Chandekar, Registrar of RTMNU Ashok Gomase, Founder of Koshish Foundation Salil Deshmukh, NCP Spokesperson Atul Londe and State Secretary of ABVP Shubhangi Nakshine.

Acting Vice Chancellor Dr Vinayak Deshpande while addressing the students motivated the students by citing examples. He boosted their morale and their confidence to face any challenge which they might face in the future. He urged the students to remain focused while excelling in skill development.

He opined that an excellent coordination should exist between RTMNU and the students. This will help in the students to sort out their problems with RTMNU without any fear or hesitation. He added that RTMNU is in the process of revamping many existing systems and procedure to make RTMNU departments more student friendly and student centric, welfare programmes. He claimed that many new courses for the students are in the pipe-line.

NCP Spokesperson Atul Londe while addressing the students said that our Sylabus should be such that it helps our students in various competitive examinations. He said that we need to develop a syllabus that helps our students fare well in the competitive examinations.