Published On : Wed, May 10th, 2017

NVCC delegation welcomes Prabhu, submits memorandum of various demands


NVCC meets Suresh Prabhu
A delegation of Nag Vidarbha Chamber of Commerce (NVCC), led by its President Prakash Mehadia, welcomed Railway Minister Suresh Prabhu and submitted a memorandum of various demands pertaining to passenger facilities. Union Minister Nitin Gadkari was also present on the occasion.

The NVCC demands include regular supply of clean Neer drinking water at all stations, cleanliness, safety and security of all passengers, additional general coach for women and senior citizens, ridding of current difficulties on account of cancellation of Tatkal tickets, providing of trolleys on the line of airports for carrying luggage free of cost, baby food stores/medical shops within a distance of 150 metres from station, rate cards of snacks/foods in all coaches, mobile phone chargers in all coaches, setting up headquarters of either Central Railway or South East Railway as two divisional offices are working in Nagpur and every proposal is sent to Mumbai and Bilaspur, the commercial hub Itwari lacks facilities hence Itwari Station should be developed as Terminal, stoppage at Itwari for to and fro trains from Howrah, development of Ajni Station as Terminal for decreasing load of Nagpur Station, increase in normal reservation quota as maximum quota is allotted to Tatkal reservation, attachment of additional coach to a train if waitlist in longer, information through SMS if a train gets delayed for longer period, representation to NVCC in Central Railway’s DRUCC and SEC Railway’s ZRUCC, refund policy on cancelation of waitlisted tickets to be corrected, arrangement of Yatri Niwas in Nagpur City, Parcel Booking facility for Mumbai (CSTM) is restricted due to unknown reason to the common traders of Nagpur whereas trains are running for Mumbai and space for
parcel is also available. So parcel booking for Mumbai (CSTM) may be opened for Nagpur citizens and traders, running of Prerna Express 11453 J 11454, on daily basis.

There are many commuters/travellers to Gujarat from Nagpur, but have very few trains. Prerna, Ahmedabad-Puri Express run on few days in a week. Hence run the 11453/11454 Prema Express Daily, add 2 more coaches for AC II & AC III in the train, add 4 more III Tier coaches and introduce Pantry car in the train.

The NVCC delegation comprised President Prakash Mehadia, former President Mayur Panchmatia, Vice President A Raju Vyas, Secretary Jaiprakash Parekh, Treasurer Sachin Puniyani, Ramavtar Totla, members of NVCC and ZRUCC’s Pratap Motwani, Satish Bang, and Brijbhushan Shukla.