Published On : Fri, Aug 8th, 2014

New team of AMS, Nagpur to be installed on August 10

IMG_20140806_180716Nagpur News: The new team of Academy of Medical Sciences (AMS), Nagpur will be installed on August 10, 2014 by the hands of Dr Sanjiv Petkar, Consultant Cardiologist & Electrophysiologist from United Kingdom (UK). The ceremony will be held at Hotel Center Point, Ramdaspeth, Nagpur. Dr. Sanjay Chahande, IAS, Director General YASHADA, Govt. of Maharashtra, Pune will be the guest of honour. Dr. Kanak Nagle, Prof. & Head, Department of CVTS at BYL Nair Hospital & TNMC, Mumbai will also be the of guest of honour.

Dr Sunil Ambulkar, eminent Endocrinologist of Nagpur will be installed as President and Dr Harish Warbhe, Consultant Transfusion Medicine will be Secretary of AMS. The team includes Dr SJAcharya, Immediate Past President, Dr Vivek Bhalerao — President Elect,  Dr. C.S. Cham & Dr.Pramod Gandhi – Vice-Presidents, Dr Nirmal Jaiswal — Treasurer; Dr. Pradeep Mishra & DrRajeev Mohta — Jt. Secretaries. The Executive Members are: Dr Rajesh Atal, Dr. Sanjay Deotale, Dr.Mukund Ganeriwal, Dr. Sameer Jahagirdar, Dr. Shankar Khobragade, Dr.Nandu Kolwadkar, Dr. Prachi Mahajan, Dr. Radha Munje, Dr. Rajesh Mundhada, Dr. Prashant Nikhade, Dr.Nainesh Patel, Dr. A. M. Qureshi, Dr. Alankar Ramteke, Dr. Ravindra Sarnaik, Dr.Rajesh Singhvi & Dr.Girja Soni  The installation ceremony will be followed by CME.

Dr. Sunil Ambulkar will deliver the Presidential Oration on “The Scope & Practice of Endocrinology in Central India”. Dr. Sanjiv Petkar will speak on “Emergence of Electrophysiology as a Cardiac Subspecialty: ICD’s Cardiac Ablation & Beyond.” Dr. Sanjay Chahande will speak on “Health Sector at Cross Roads.” Dr. Kanak Nagle will dwell on “Myocardial Revascularization – From Evolution to Revolution.” Academy of Medical Sciences has requested its members to attend the Installation & CME in large numbers.

The ceremony will be followed by Public Awareness Programme which is jointly conducted by Academy of Medical Sciences and various Rotary Clubs of Nagpur, Inner Wheel Club of Nagpur & Adhar Social Organization. It will be held at 3 pm in Hotel Centre Point , Ramdaspeth. Dr. Jaspal Arneja, Cardiologist is the Convener of the programme. Dr. Sanjiv Petkar, Dr. Kanak Nagle, Dr. Jay Deshmukh , Con Physician & Dr. Aziz Khan, Cardiologist are the panelists.