Published On : Tue, Sep 30th, 2014

Mulak gets big boost as Bhoyar withdraws his candidature from Kamptee, declares support

Nagpur: Congress candidate Rajendra Mulak, contesting the Assembly election from Kamptee constituency, received a shot in the arm when an Independent candidate Suresh Bhoyar withdrew his candidature and declared full support to Mulak. Bhoyar withdrew his candidature on Tuesday just a day before the last date of withdrawal of nomination papers.

Talking to media, Bhoyar, himself a Congressman, said, “Following directives of Congress High Command, I am withdrawing my candidature from Kamptee constituency and declaring full support to Rajendra Mulak. I and my hundreds of supporters would throw our might behind Mulak for his big victory in the election,” said Bhoyar.

With the withdrawal of candidature by Bhoyar, the political equations have changed dramatically and created panic in BJP camp. “Mulak’s victory will bring a new hope for development of Kamptee constituency,” said Bhoyar. Mulak personally thanked Bhoyar and welcomed his move. “Bhoyar’s withdrawal will be a slap in the face of communal parties like BJP,” said Mulak.
Bhoyar on Tuesday morning reached office of Returning Officer in Mauda and handed over his withdrawal application.

Mulak begins poll campaign:
Meanwhile, the Congress candidate Rajendra Mulak started his election campaign in a big way. Mulak first visited the famous Koradi Temple and prayed Goddess Jagdamba for his victory. Mulak then took out a big rally participated by hundreds of his supporters and workers. The rally soon turned a “Maha Rally” when Suresh Bhoyar and his supporters joined the rally.

Addressing the rally, Mulak said the workers are the spine of Congress party and with their hard work, the party will win, not only in Kamptee, but in entire Maharashtra and the party will again rule Maharashtra for further achieving overall development in the State.

Others who participated in the rally include former MLA Devrao Radke, Nana Kambhale, Babita Sathawane, Sarita Rangari, Umesh Gabhne, Hukumchand Amdhare, Raja Tidke, Krushna Yadav, Dnyaneshwar Pise, Shakur Nagani, Saja Seth, Matin Khan, Vaishali Manwatkar, Shahid Farzana, Kashi Pradhan, Rajesh Ninave, Prabhakar Mohod, Murlidhar Bharre, Premlal Patel, Zilla Parishad members, Nagar Parishad members, Nagar Panchayat members, Panchayat, Gram Panchayat members and others in large numbers.