Published On : Thu, Nov 11th, 2021

MSRTC Worker’s Strike: 221 more staffers suspended in Vidarbha, 46 from Nagpur


Nagpur: Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC), on Wednesday, suspended 221 more staffers as the strike continued. These are among total 542 staffers suspended across Maharashtra. The staffers suspended on Wednesday include 46 from Nagpur.

On Tuesday, MSRTC had suspended 376 staffers across the State including 18 from Nagpur. As per the data, on Wednesday, 46 staffers were suspended in Nagpur division of MSRTC comprising Katol, Ramtek, Imamwada, Ganeshpeth, and Ghat Road depots.

The division-wise number of staffers suspended on Wednesday in Vidarbha is as follows: Wardha–10, Bhandara– 30, Chandrapur — 15, Akola — 20, Buldhana — 34, Yavatmal — 46, and Amravati — 20.

Wardha division comprises Talegaon depot, Bhandara has Paoni, Sakoli, and Bhandara depots. Chimur and Warora depots are under Chandrapur division of MSRTC; Risod and Mangrulpir in Akola; Chikhali, Mehkar, and Khamgaon depots in Buldhana division; Ner, Wani, Umarkhed, and Pusad in Yavatmal division; and Paratwada, Chandur Railway, and Badnera in Amravati division.

Meanwhile, to avoid inconvenience to the passengers, Regional Transport Office in Chandrapur launched a control room with telephone number 07172-272555.

Further, in Nagpur district, for the convenience of passen- gers, MSRTC has reached out to school bus and travels bus associations so that travel continues unaffected.