Published On : Fri, Feb 5th, 2016

MSEDCL creates new Nagpur Rural Division for speedier redressal of complaints

Nagpur: In a significant move, the MSEDCL (Mahavitaran) has decided to create a new division by merging it with some parts of Nagpur Rural Division-1 and Nagpur Rural Division-2. The move is aimed at decentralization of working of MSEDCL offices as envisaged by Energy Minister Chandrashekhar Bawanjule for speedier redressal of complaints and providing justice to consumers.

Since the Nagpur Rural Division-1 has vast area of working, a demand was being raised by the citizens to bifurcate the division into two departments. Subsequently, Bawankule directed the concerned officials to submit a proposal in this regard. With the approval of the proposal, a much needed relief would be provided to consumers in Kuhi, Bhivapur, Umred and surrounding areas of Nagpur with the creation of new division.

Previously, the Nagpur Rural Division-1 consisted of Ramtek, Mauda, Kamptee, Kanhan, Bhivapur, Kuhi and Umred Sub-Division. There was a demand to shift its headquarters to Mauda from Nagpur and creation of a new division for Bhivapur, Umred and Kuhi Sub-Divisions.

With the creation of new division, 30 additional official and employees would be posted to the new division in the newly structured Nagpur Rural Division-1. The office of the new division will be based near Ganeshpeth Bus Stand. It will deal with the consumers of Bhivapur, Kuhi and Umred Sub-Divisions.