| | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Wed, Feb 21st, 2018
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Maharashtra win cricket title

    Nagpur: Maharashtra defeated Haryana by 71 runs to clinch the 11th MLA Cup National Cricket Tournament for Disabled. The tournament was organised by Maharashtra State Cricket Association for Disable, Nagpur and The India Cricket Federation of Disable at Cup at Motibag and Mecosabag grounds.
    Batting first, Maharashtra scored 160 runs from 15 overs with Ravindra Sante scoring 72 and captain Gurudas Raut 55. In reply, Haryana managed to score only 89 runs in 14 overs. Asim scored 27. For Maharashtra, Mayur took five wickets. The prizes were distributed by North Nagpur MLA Dr Milind Mane. MLA Sudhakar Kohale, SQ Zama, Dr A Siddique, Uttam Mishra, Sanjay Bhoskar, Nutan Upredkar, Vijay Munishwar, Namdev Balgar, Ranjit Joshi, Anil Bobde, Dinesh Yadav, Amol Walke and others were present.

    The winners received a cash purse of Rs 40,000 along with a trophywhiletherunners-upteam received Rs 30,000 and a trophy. Ravindra Sante was named manofthematchwhileGurudas Raut was declared as the best batsman and best fielder of the tournament. Mayur Chaudhary was declared as the best bowler.

    Theprogrammewas conducted by Rahul Lekurwale while Amol Marotkar proposed a vote of thanks. Janak Shahu, Matin Baig, Mahesh Tate, Asif Qureshi, Dhiraj Harde, Sushil Potkewar, Vinay Yadav, Mohsin Baig, Anis Qureshi, Satish Bawne, Yogesh Shinde, Deepak Bangdi, Vinod Kumar and others worked hard for the success of the meet.

    Trending In Nagpur
    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145