Published On : Tue, Jan 20th, 2015

Maha govt transfers 11 IAS officers

Mumbai: Continuing its bureaucratic reshuffle, the Maharashtra Government today transferred 11 IAS officials.

While Harshadeep Kamble, IAS officer of 1997 batch, has been posted as the Commissioner of Food and Drugs Administration, Mumbai, P N Bhapkar (1997 batch) replaced Nand Kumar (1989 batch) as Managing Director, Maharashtra State Cooperative Marketing Federation, Mumbai. Kumar is transferred to Mantralaya here as Principal Secretary, School Education and Sports Department.

Seema Vyas, a 1992 batch officer, has been posted as Secretary, State Election Commission, Mumbai in place of M B Gaikwad who has been posted as Commissioner, Fisheries, Mumbai.

A L Jarhad, (1997 batch) has been posted as Jt CEO, MIDC, Mumbai.

M Sankaranarayanan (2003 batch), DG, VANAMATI, Nagpur has been posted as Commissioner, MGNREGA, Nagpur in place of Sachin Kurve who has replaced him.

M P Kalyankar (2007 batch), Municipal Commissioner, Akola Municipal Corporation, has been posted as MD, Maharashtra State Mining Corporation, Nagpur while Om Prakash Deshmukh has been posted as CEO, ZP, Dhule, in place of P V Bansode.

M G Ardad, Additional Collector (ULC), Brihan Mumbai, has been posted as Municipal Commissioner, Kalyan-Dombivali Municipal Corporation.

The government had on January 14 transferred 17 IAS officers and 42 top IAS officers on January 4.