Published On : Fri, Jun 20th, 2014

Low turnout in Nagpur division, 37.14 per cent graduate voters cast votes

10300050_332471870239085_4551728214203378313_nNagpur News :

The graduate constituency polls of Nagpur divison for the State Legislative Council today witnessed 37.14 per cent polling, official sources said here today.

As many as 1,66,157 voters in Nagpur distict cast their ballot (42 per cent) while Wardha 30,522 votes (26.29 per cent), Bhandara 21,261 (42.31 per cent), 18,415 (43.77 per cent), Gadchiroli 12,028 (35.87 per cent) and Chandrapur 28,239 votees (32.14 per cent), sources said.

BJP’s Anil Sole, Congress-NCP’s Babanrao Taiwade and independent Kishore Gajbhiye are in the fray.