Published On : Fri, Feb 26th, 2016

LIT to hold National Conference on Recent Trends in Chemical Engineering and Technology, ‘REACT 2016’ on Feb 27 and 28

LIT React 2016Nagpur: Laxminarayan Institute of Technology (LIT) is a premier institution in the field of Chemical Engineering and Technology and was established in the year 1942 and owes its existence to the generous donation of Rao Bahadur D. Laxminarayan, who believed that Technical Education only would lead to the betterment of this country.

LIT is organising a National Conference on Recent Trends in Chemical Engineering and Technology, ‘REACT 2016’ on February 27 and 28, 2016. REACT is a mega event organised every year by LIT to provide an opportunity and platform to the students, academicians and researchers for an exchange of ideas, concepts and views.

For the past two years REACT has been receiving overwhelming response from all over the country and REACT 2016 is a step forward to continue the legacy. The conference features Paper Presentation, Poster Presentation and Chemical Quiz which are sub-divided into various categories.

Participants and delegates will not only professionally gain practical and actionable insights that they can use to enhance their advantage at the workplace, but personally will enrich themselves by creative speeches from invited eminent resource persons, researchers and academicians working in the field of theme of the conference.

The Formal inauguration will be held on February 27, 2016 at Gurunanak Bhavan, where Deputy Chief Controller of Explosives, Government of India R.A. Gurjar is the Chief Guest. The Guest of Honour is Director of Deven Supercriticals Pvt. Ltd Dr. Swapneshu Baser who would be delivering the Key-note address. The function will be presided by Vice Chancellor, RTMNU Dr. S P Kane in presence of Pro-VC, RTMNU Dr. Pramod Yeole, and Registrar of RTMNU Puranchandra Meshram.

The Chairman for this event is Director, LIT, Nagpur Dr. R B Mankar. Conveners are Dr. R. P. Ugwekar and Dr. B.A. Bhanvase and Dr. P.G. Shende and Dr. Pramod Belkhode as Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Day 1 includes faculty and student paper presentations along with poster presentation followed by cultural night function.

Day 2 comprises of the remaining student paper presentations and chemical quiz, followed by the Valedictory Function which would be addressed by Vice Chancellor (Acting) Sant Gadgebaba Amravati University Dr. V.S. Sapkal and Guest of Honor is Deputy Director, Industrial Health and Safety, Government of Maharashtra V.V. Andulkar.  Dr. S.P. Kane, Vice Chancellor, RTMNU would preside over the function in the presence of Pro-VC of RTMNU Dr. PramodYeole and Registrar of RTMNU Puranchandra Meshram.

The organising committee has put in great efforts to create and organise this event and awaits all invited guests, delegates, and participants with warm regards and spirit to make this conference a huge success.