Published On : Sat, Dec 6th, 2014

Lbt search on Zoom Collection, Sitabuldi

Representational Pic

Nagpur: Local Body Tax department continued Search & Seizure Operation. On 04.12.2014, the department conducted operations at the establishment named Zoom Collection, Sitabuldi, Nagpur. The dealer Mr Azhar Ahamad is trading in readymade cloths. The said business name is not registered for LBT & as per the information collected from the sources by LBT Depptt. the said dealer is trading since the long period. The dealer has not disclosed the total purchase turnover & also not produced the any purchase & sales invoices during the operation. Hence the LBT Depptt. has taken the inventory of all the goods in the stock. The value of the goods in the stock is approximately Rs.15 lacs. As the said dealer was unable to produce the purchase & sales documents during the operation, the said business place has been sealed by the LBT Depptt.

Another search operation has conducted on the M/S Chirag Ice & Cold Storage, Nagpur. During the operation, the owner of the said cold storage(Mr.Parvind Rajendra Malhotra) has disclosed the name of the dealers who stored the goods in said cold storage for the period October 14 to November14 & taken time upto 09.12.14 to submit the information of remaining period. During the operation it is found that 7088 bags betalnuts goods has been stored in the cold storage for period October14 to November 14. Department has collected the accounts and will verify the LBT liabilities on the dealers.

As per LBT Rule 9(1), a dealer liable for registration could not carry the business within the city without obtaining LBT Registration. LBT department has observed that many dealers are purchasing and importing various goods without being registered under LBT. Department is locating such dealers and shall conduct approximately 10 operation on daily basis through various batches of LBT staff.

The above operations were conducted by LBT Officer Shri Y J Jambhulkar, Shri V. S. Jichkar, Asstt. LBT Officres –Shri Narayan Wankhede, Shri Ramesh Giri, Shri Sumer Gajbhiye, Shri Vilas Chahande, Shri Sanjay Mendule, Shri Ramesh Padghan, Shri Suresh Dhupe, Shri Nana Dhote, Shri Pradip Dakholhe and Jr. Inspectors – Shri Surendra Hore, Shri Kailash Ukey, Shri Chandrashekhar Mohite, Shr Charde and Mohrir- Shri Vijay Lute,Shri Ramchandra Raut, Shri Shashikant Samundre and Police- Shri Rupesh Makone,Shri Bhaskar Hanumante,Shri Nitin Tiwari, Shri Prakash Dhage . The operations were conducted under the supervision of Asstt.Commissioner(LBT) Shri Milind Meshram; under the able guidance of Municipal Commissioner , Shri Shyam Wardhane and Addl.Dy.Mpl.Commissioner(1).