Published On : Tue, Nov 28th, 2017

Justice Rohee installs new team of Nagpur Epilepsy Association

Nagpur: The new team Nagpur Epilepsy Association headed by renowned senior family physician and Diabetologist Dr Madhukar Kherde, as President and Noted Social Worker and Businessman Sandesh Kanoje as Secretary were installed at the hands of Chief Guest Justice Kishor J. Rohee, former Judge Bombay High Court, Former Vice –Chairman Maharashtra Administrative tribunal, Ex Electricity Ombudsman and Ex. Director, Judicial Officers training Institute, at Hotel Airport Centre Point. Dr Roop Gursahani, M.D. Consultant Neurologist & Epeleptologist, P.D. Hinduja Natioanl Hospital, Mumbai was the Guest of Honour.

The other team members who took oath of office were Treasurer Vivek Aniwal, Immediate Past President Dr Shailesh Kelkar, Vice-President Dinesh Potdar, Immediate Past-Secretary Pradeep Korde, Joint Secretary Dr Ankur Jain and other executive committee members Dr Neeraj Baheti, Dr Nitin Chandak, Dr Poornima Karandikar, Dr Ravindra Jharia, Dr B D Deshmukh, Dr. Sachin Joshi Dr T R Bandre, Shobha Sarode, Sandhya Durge, Adv V N Patil, Sanjay Sarode,. Milind Kasilkar. Permanent Invitees on board were Dr. Mukund Baheti, Dr Sudhir Bhave, Dr C M Meshram, and Nandini Deshmukh.

Speaking on the occasion, Dr Madhukar Kherde promised to keep the glorious tradition of academic and social activities and conducting awareness programmes in schools, colleges and offices for mass education.

The Installation ceremony was followed by CME in which Dr. Roop Gursahani delivered a lecture on “Epilepsy” and provided latest trends of management and classification, investigations and treatments.

The lecture of Dr Roop Gursahani was Chaired by Dr Sudhir Bhave. He along with Dr Shailesh Kelkar, Dr Ravindra Jharia, Adv. Sandhya Durge and Nandini Deshmukh later participatede in a panel discussion.

Dr Nitin Chandak and Dr B D Deshmukh were the Co-ordinators. The panelists busted many myths like an outside factors, black magic, and answered audience commonly frequently asked questions with scientific and tested answers.

Dr Shailesh Kelkar, President 2015-17 delivered a welcome speech and outgoing Secretary, Pradeep Korade presented the annual report. Dr Sudhir Bhave also conducted the scientific session.