Published On : Mon, Aug 8th, 2016

JMFC grants bail to Mayor and 9 others

Nagpur-LeadersNagpur: Mayor Praveen Datke and 9 others got bail in the case of him creating ruckus in Town Hall in the year 2003 on August 8, 2016. The case was registered against a total of 24 accused by the NMC administration.  Of these 24 accused two had already obtained bail.

On Monday, the August 8, 2016, Mayor Praveen Datke, Corporator Sandeep Joshi, Sanjay Bangale, Prakash Totwani, Bandu Banthe, Girish Deshmukh, Deepak Arora, Manish Titarmare, Shivshankar Dhatarkar had personally approached the Judicial Magistrate First Class (JMFC)  court and obtained bail. All the above were granted bail on furnishing a bail bond of Rs 1000/each.

The incident that occurred on 2003 reached the JMFC Court only in the year 2006.

Recently on August 4, 2016, Justice D S Sharma had issued a non-bailable warrant against all these accused. After that on August 8, 2016, all these accused reached the JMFC Court and Justice D S Sharma granted them bail.

The next hearing on this case will be heard on August 31, 2016. All of them have been penalized under Section 135 of Bombay Police Act. Advocate Parishit Mohite, Advocate Uday Dable and Advocate Rahul Jhamre pleaded on behalf of the accused.