Published On : Sat, Aug 13th, 2016

Induction programme for 1st year students ‘Embark-2016’ held at Priyadarshini Indira Gandhi College of Engineering  


Dignitaries arriving for the Induction program
: An induction programme aptly titled Embark-2016 was organized for the newly admitted first-year students in Priyadarshini Indira Gandhi College of Engineering.

As students enroll with any college, they join the college with apprehensions, fears etc. In this competitive world, new students are often haunted with the fear of performance. However, it is the way the management of the college including the professors, lecturers welcome them, make they feel at home that the student start to relax and gear-up for the studies. At Priyadarshini Indira Gandhi College of Engineering, all the teaching staff ensures that the students acquire knowledge, skills, in-depth subject knowledge, ability to think independently, apply knowledge and understanding gained to practical concepts, understanding implications and communicating them logically and clearly. As the students embark on their professional studies this induction programme served to ease the students in the college.

Secretary of LTJSS Abha Chaturvedi lighting the Traditional Lamp
The Chief Guest of the event was Secretary of LTJSS Abha Chaturvedi who enlightened the students and blessed them to become a successful engineers and a good citizen. Principal of PIGCE Dr R V Kshirsagar briefed the students about various schemes implemented in the college for the overall development of students and about the upcoming opportunities for engineering students in and around Nagpur.

First Year Coordinator Dr. B C Burande gave an opening remark and informed the students about the examination pattern, course details and conduction of academics for the semester.

Induction In-charge Professor R R Pais anchored the programme. First year Co-coordinator Dr V V Soman proposed the vote of thanks. Dr. Shetye, Dr. Hardas, Professor Shelke, Professor Bhaiswar, Professor Mehare, Professor Sarode, Professor Choudhari, Professor Bhondge, Professor Jodh, Professor Moon Professor Chokhandre worked hard for the success of the programme.

Principal Dr.R.V.Kshirsagar addressing the gathering
Secretaryof LTJSS Abha Chaturvedi blessing the students
Teachers,Parents & students attending the program