Published On : Wed, Jan 20th, 2016

IMA’s Hasya Kavi Sammelan Enthrall the Audience

IMA’s Hasya Kavi Sammelan EnthrallNagpur: (Lt. to Rt.) Dr. R.J. Malani, Dr. Mukund Ganeriwal, Dr. B.K.Sharma, Sikandar Hayyat Gadbad, Mukesh Manmouji, Antu Jhakaas, Dinesh Dehati, Shabnam, Dr. Ajay Kate, Dr. Sarita Ugemuge, Dr. Alka Mukherjee, Dr. Ashish Disawal and Dr. Abhijeet Ambhaikar look on.

Indian Medical Association, Nagpur recently organized “Hasya Kavi Sammelan”. The program was full of laughter and zeal in which different poems and shayaries were narrated by various poets.

On this occasion, well-known poets of the country like Sikandar Hayyat Gadbad from Roorki, Dinesh Dehati from Tirodi, Mukesh Manmouji from Jabalpur and Antu Jhakaas from Balaghat have participated in the said event. Shabnam Khan conducted the program.

It was coordinated by Dr. B.K. Sharma and Dr. Mukund Ganeriwal.

Dr. Ajay Kate, President, IMA welcomed the gathering and Dr. Sarita Ugemuge, Secretary proposed the vote of thanks.

Dr. Subhash Dhawale, Dr. Ashish Disawal, Dr. Avinash Wase, Dr. R.J. Malani, Dr. Abhijeet Ambhaikar, Dr. Alka Mukherjee worked hard for the success of the program.

Basantlal Shaw and Dr. Govind Verma, Dr. Prakash Deo, Past Presidents and senior members were prominently present.

The program was attended by large number of members and it was highly appreciated.