Published On : Mon, Apr 7th, 2014

IAC appeals Nagpurians to vote without being carried away by caste or money

06 iac-2Nagpur News.

With an aim to motivate Nagpur citizens to vote without any prejudice of caste or religion and without getting influenced under the lure of money, the NGO India Against Corruption organized a meeting Matdar Jagruti Avahan at Samvidhan Square on Sunday. The gathering saw the likes of known faces from youth social groups, political parties, NGOs and people from all various sections of society. The event sent out strong message to the voters to exercise their voting rights.

06 iac-6

Talking to Nagpur Today, Coordinator of India Against Corruption Anita Vijaykar said that they have been waging their war against corruption. She said that they will take up issues relating to Nagpur city and will bring to fore all the corruption ailing the city. She added that this mission is to motivate people to come out of the houses and vote without being pressurized and influenced by caste, religion or duress of money or other material benefits. She said that they have made a vehicle with the message to urge the citizens of the city to vote. They are also using all social media to make their words go wide across youth platforms. Besides, they have also pasted posters on Star Bus and other places. In her message to the citizens, she has urged citizens of Nagpur to vote for a clean person.

06 iac-5The core appeal that came from IAC goes like this – “We all, along with IAC together appeal to the citizens of Nagpur that voting is National and Ethical Duty. Please fulfil this Duty on April 10. Jai Hind.”

06 iac-4Among those who were present included Vice-President of NCP Mithilesh Mayur Kumbhare, City President of Nationalist Youth Congress Vishal Khandekar, Director of Rotary Green City Sanjeev Sharma, Secretary of LEW-VIA Vandana Sharma, Regional Manager, Logitech Electronics India Pvt. Ltd. Amitabh Nigam, Working President of Vishwa Hindu Parishad Shrikant Aglave, Former President of District Youth Congress Kunda Raut, Former Corporator Congress Party Vikram Pankhule, Spokesperson and General Secretary of Nagpur City District Congress Committee Jaiprakash Parekh, President of IMA (Nagpur Chapter) Dr Sanjay Deshpande, Former President of NOGS Dr Managala Ghisad, President of Inner Wheel Club of Nagpur Aboli Pathak, President Elect Sheela Deshmukh, Immediate Past President Pratibha Kulkarni, Vice President Neelam Deshpande, Members of AAP Ved Prakash Balaraya, Ravindra Ghidode and five other members, socially active citizens Sanjay Gangwani, Percy Amroliwala, Naved Ali, Abhijit Guha, Sanjay Arora, from Global Logic Shashikant Chandheri, Bhagwandas Rathi, Dilip Narwadiya, President of Koshish Foundation and Secretary of Shri Sai Shikshan Sanstha (SSSS) Salil Deshmukh, NCP Corporator and State President of the NCP’s Backward Classes Cell Prakash Gajbhiye and others.

06 iac-1