Published On : Sat, Sep 21st, 2013
Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

Hislop College lift football title

hislop-footballNagpur News: Hislop College emerged victorious in the final of zone ‘A’ defeating Dr. Ambedkar College 2-0 in the Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University-organised Inter-College Football Tournament here on Friday. The tournament has been organised by Department of Physical Education, RTMNU.

Hislop College dominated the game right from the beginning in a match underway amid downpour. Hislop College scored first goal as early as in the 6th minute through Liran Ramekar. Liran Ramekar scored this goal through a beautiful cross by Somesh Bamdekar. Hislop College maintained the 1-0 lead till the halftime. In the second half Hislop college increased their lead through Muzzamil Khan who ran a solo effort and scored in the 48th minute to ensure an easy 2-0 win.

The winning team of Hislop College include: Owais Khan, Rodricks Anthony, Liran Ramekar, Amol Yadav, Muzzamil Khan, Ankush Bhadange, Rakesh Tiwari, Rizwan Khan, Marshal Bastian, Salsabil Ali, Somesh BAmdekar, Imtesal Khan, Rohit Arolu, Altamash Abdulla, Ameet Joseph, Francis David, Keviselie Khrabvu, Ajay Singh. Dr Kalpan Jadhav was coach of the team while Amit Kanwar was manager of the team.

Madhavrao Wankhede College winner zone ‘D’

Madhavrao Wankhede College of Physical Education claimed the title in zone ‘D’ here at college premises on Friday. In the final, Madhavrao Wankhede College thrashed J D College 5-4 via tie breaker. After the final clash, a prize distribution programme was organised in which former president of Zilla Parishad, Suresh Bhoyar; president of department of physical education, RTMNU, Dr. Vivek Avsare; principal Dr. Shyam Kumar Charde and Dr. Hambirrao Mohite were specially present on the occasion. Those worked hard for the successful organisation of the tournament were Abdul Bari, Muntjim Afzal, Shadab Ahmed, and Fahim Akhtar.