Published On : Mon, May 25th, 2015

Haresh Vora elected new NDFA president

Nagpur: After serving as vice-president for nearly two decades, Haresh K Vora has been elected as the new president of the Nagpur District Football Association during the annual general meeting (AGM) here on Sunday.

Former president Atal Bahadur Singh, who is not keeping a good health recently, has been made as patron-in-chief. The new executive committee was announced by the election officer Kalim Razzaque after the AGM got over.

Hingna MP Sameer Meghe has been inducted into the new body as one of the vice-presidents.

NDFA executive committee:

President: Haresh K Vora; Vice-presidents: Sameer Meghe, Salim Baig, Abdul Latif, Atmaram Pande, Vedish Dhuware; General secretary: Eugene Norbert; Treasurer: Iqbal Kashmiri; Members: Biswajeet Dey, Satyanarayan Jerpot, Hemant Sahani, Stanley Gregory, Javed Rana, Upendra Verma, Abdul Sattar Ansari, Bernard D’Souza, Mohd Khalid Naqib; Coopted members: Joseph Rao, Ghanshyam Purohit; Special Invitee: Abid Khan, Shadab Khan, Chandrakant Wasnik; Permanent Invitee: K Chourasia, Sunil.