Published On : Sat, Nov 5th, 2016

GST is a great step towards transformation…CA. Abhijit Kelkar

vdpl1449Introduction of Goods and Service Tax will indeed be an important event and next logical step towards a widespread indirect tax reforms in India. The idea is novel, simple, global and logical and therefore causing tremendous excitement, said CA. Abhijit Kelkar, Chief Convenor and Regional Council Member of WIRC of ICAI while inaugurating All Vidarbha GST Conclave organized jointly by Akola, Amravati and Nagpur Branch of WIRC of ICAI. He further expressed that for members and industry it is a right time to kick-start the various activities such as assessing the impact of GST for planning the transition.

CA. Swapnil Ghate, Chairman of Nagpur Branch expressed that the basic theme behind GST is one nation one tax. Converting this GST dream into reality could be made possible only with the help of Chartered Accountants being the premier professionals in finance and taxation field. He further informed that even though initially this conclave is planned for CAs of Vidarbha but Conclave received registrations from all over Maharashtra.

CA. Mahesh Laddha, Chairman of Amravati Branch expressed happiness over organization of such an informative event and said GST would transform India into a economic super power.

In the inaugural session, e-directory of Members was launched by the Nagpur Branch of WIRC of ICAI. This directory was launched at the hands of Past Presidents of ICAI CA. Ashok Chandak, CA. Jaydeep Shah and Regional Council Member CA. Abhijit Kelkar. CA. Suren Duragkar, Chairman of Directory Committee co-ordinated the launching of e-directory. This e-directory was technically prepared by Mr. Vaibhav Deshpande of Technobase Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Conclave was jeweled by lectures of CA. Ashok Chandak, Nagpur, CA. Umesh Sharma, Aurangabad, CA. Manish Gadia, Mumbai, CA. Dilip Phadke, Mumbai, CA. Sunil Gabhawala, Mumbai, CA. Ajit Gokarn, Nagpur, CA.Anand Dhoka, Nagpur, CA. Hemant Rajandekar, Nagpur, CA. Satish Sarda, Nagpur, CA. Deepak Agrawal, Akola.

Inaugural Session was co-ordinated by Vice Chairman of Nagpur Branch, CA. Sandeep Jotwani. Vote of Thanks was offered by CA. Mithun Tekade, Secretary of Akola Branch. Present on the occasion were, CA. Umang Agrawal, Secretary, CA. Saket Bagdia, CA. Jitendra Saglani, CA. Julfesh Shah, CA. Satish Sarda, CA. Milind Patel, CA. Rajeev Damani, CA. O.S. Bagdia, CA. P.C. Sarda and 800+ members.