Published On : Fri, Mar 24th, 2017

Four new NEET centres added in State

Nagpur: In good news to students, 23 news centres including four in Maharashtra have been added for conduct of NEET (National Eligibility-cum-Entrance Test). The four new centres are Amravati, Ahmednagar, Satara and Kolhapur. With the addition of these four centres, the state has now a total of 10 centres as six centres were already functioning at Nagpur, Nashik, Thane, Mumbai, Pune and Aurangabad.

The information was tweeted by Human Resource Development Minister Prakash Javadekar on Friday (March 24).

Earlier, the NEET was being conducted in 80 centres across the country and now, with the addition of 23 new centres, it will be held in 103 centres in 2017.

Lakh of students are expected to attend the exam as NEET has replaced Maharashtra State’s Common Entrance Test from this year.