Published On : Fri, Mar 27th, 2015

First meeting of sub-group on rationalisation of centrally sponsored schemes held by NITI Aayog

Sindhushree Khullar

The first meeting of the Sub-Group on rationalisation of Centrally Sponsored Schemes was held under the convenership of the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shivraj Singh Chouhan at NITI Aayog today. The Chief Ministers of Arunachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Nagaland, Rajasthan, and LG of Andaman & Nicobar attended the meeting. Member of NITI Aayog Bibek Debroy and CEO, Smt.Sindhushree Khullar along with senior officials of the Aayog were also present at the meeting. The meeting discussed various aspects of rationalisation of the centrally sponsored schemes with a view to improve their impact.

It may be mentioned that the Sub-group on rationalization of Centrally Sponsored Schemes has been constituted as per decision taken in the first meeting of the Governing Council chaired by the Prime Minister on 8th February 2015. The sub-Group consists of 11 Members including the Chief Ministers of 10 States viz. Arunachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Jharkhand, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and LG of Andaman & Nicobar Islands.