Published On : Thu, May 5th, 2016

Feliciation of AGRC Cricket team by Accountant General

Feliciation of AGRC Cricket team by Accountant General
The Cricket team of Accountant General Recreation Club beat the S.E.C. Railway team in a thrilling match of the Guzdar league final (A Division) Institution 20-20 Cricket tournament held under the aegis of Vidarbha Cricket Association on 27/04/2016 at the Kalamna Ground.

The AGRC team won the toss and opted to bowl. S.E.C. Railway team scored 192 runs at the loss of 6 wickets in their allotted 20 overs, Mohmmad Irfan scored 60 runs, Anirudha Sarwate 41 runs and Prafull Meher 35 runs were the main scorers who helped S.E.C. Railway team set the target of 192 runs. AGRC’S Azahar Shaikh scalped 2 wickets for 27 runs, Sameer Khare and Atul Waghmare took 1 wicket each.

In reply AGRC team played with grit and determination and achieved the target in 19.2 overs. AGRC team scored 195 runs at the loss of 3 wickets. Dharmendra Ahalavat hit a flamboyant century scoring 107 runs and remained unbeaten till the end. Akshay Kolhar with 39 runs and Sameer Khare with 29 runs (not out) suitably contributed in achieving the splendid victory. S.E.C. R’s Pralhad Rawat, R. Yadav and Atram took 1 wicket each.

Accountant General Dinesh Patil, IAAS congratulated and felicitated the AGRC team members on 05/05/2016 on their fantastic feat and exhorted them to bring more such laurels.