Published On : Tue, Nov 25th, 2014

Farmers who have given land for mining to WCL are also part and parcel of the company: R. R. Mishra

DSC_0643 (1)Nagpur: Union Minister of State for Chemical and Fertilizer, Govt. of India, Hansraj Ahir distributed cheques of land compensation to the villagers against land acquired by Western Coalfields Limited for Makardhokara – I Project of Umrer Area recently. Twelve villagers of Shirpur village were given a some of Rs.3.02 crores as land compensation.

While addressing huge gathering of villagers, trade union leaders and WCL employees, Hon’ble Minister and the Chief Guest of the programme Ahir said that we all need to work in the interest our nation, for which I am always with you. Hon’ble Minister also appreciated WCL and its contribution to people.

While addressing President of the programme and CMD, WCL R.R. Mishra said that farmers who have given land for mining to WCL are also part and parcel of the company. They should not feel detached. Speaking about ambitious plan of WCL to inrease production upto 60.00 Million Tonnes by 2019. Mishra appealed to all stakeholders for their help and support. Hon’ble Member of parliament of Ramtek Krupal Tumane, Hon’ble Mimister of Legilasttive Assembly of Umrer Sudhir Parve also expressed their views from the dais and assured their contribution for development of nation, village and WCL.

Umrer area of WCL produces about 22 L.T. of Coal every year, after operating Makardhokara – I, production will increase to 42 L.T; which will register positive growth in over all production of the company. The nearby areas of mine will get development and people will get employment. Soon two more mines (Gokul and Dinesh) will also be started in Umrer Area, which will ensure 100 L.T. Coal production from Area. This would re-write the production history of of Umrer Area.

Director Technical (projects & Planing) Shri. S. S. Malhi, Area General Manager of Umrer Area Shri. T. N. Jha, Sarpanch of Shirpur village shri. Bhusari were prominently on the dais with other dignitaries. Welcome address was given by Shr. T. N. Jha and the vote of thanks was proposed by Dy. Manager (Personnel) Smt. Sudha Shende.