Published On : Wed, Sep 24th, 2014

Expenditure Observers for 12 Assembly seats of Nagpur District appointed, arrive in city

Nagpur: The Expenditure Observers, appointed by Election Commission of India for all the 12 Assembly constituencies of Nagpur District, arrived in city and will stay at Ravi Bhavan in Civil Lines.

The three constituencies, namely West Nagpur, South West Nagpur and South Nagpur, will be under close watch of Harsh Vaidya as Expenditure Observer. Vaidya is staying at Cottage No. 6 Ravi Bhavan and his mobile phone number is 9403324843. Similarly, the landline number is 0712-2546353 and Email ID is The Executive Engineer of Zilla Parishad Suresh Giri will assist Harsh Vaidya as his Liaison Officer with his mobile number 9623999689.

Similarly, for Ramtek, Umred and Kamptee constituencies, Rajendra Jindal will be Expenditure Observer. He is staying at Cottoge No. 13 Ravibhavan and his mobile number is 9403324714 and landline number is 0712-4546348. Jindal’s Email ID is His Liaison Officer is Executive Engineer Santosh Jadhav having mobile number 9767776798.

Dr S Venugopal will look after the Katol, Saoner and Hingna Assembly constituencies as Ependiture Obeserver and he is staying at Cottage No. 16 in Ravi Bhavan. Dr Venugopal’s mobile phone number is 9403324860 and landline number is 0712-2540077. His Email ID is and will be assisted by Executive Engineer Gadigone as his Liaison Officer having mobile number 9422191766.

The East Nagpur, Central Nagpur and North Nagpur Assembly constituencies will be under the watchful eyes of Gulzar Wani as Expenditure Observer. Wani is staying at Cottage No. 14 in Ravi Bhavan. His mobile number is 9403324798 while the landline number is 0712-2540098. Wani’s Liaison Officer will be Executive Engineer Pohekar having 9422567677, said Nodal Officer Satish Bhosale.