Published On : Sun, Sep 7th, 2014

Dr. Nirmal Jaiswal installed as President of Diabetic Association of India, Nagpur Chapter

pic-9Nagpur News.

In a glittering ceremony the new team of office bearers of Diabetic Association of India, headed by President Dr. Nirmal Jaiswal Critical Care Physician and Secretary Dr. Sudhir Chafle, Intensivist was installed by the hands of Chief Guest, Dr. Nadim Rais, Consultant Endocrinologist and Diabetologist, Mumbai on Sunday at 10.00 a.m. at city hotel in Ramdaspeth.  Dr. Aziz Khan, Senior Interventional Cardiologist, Nagpur was the guest of Honour.
Others Installed on this occasion were as follows:-President Elect Dr. Y Balasubramaniyam, Imm. Past President Dr. Vishwas Dashputra, Imm. Past Secretary Dr. Rajesh Atal, Vice President Ajay Kaduskar, Dr. Prajakta Deshmukh, Joint Secretary Dr. J Shembalkar, Treasure Dr. Vinod Khandait.
Executive members- Dr. Amol Meshram, Dr. Anil Jawahirani, Dr. B.K. Sharma, Dr. Deepak Dubey, Dr. Deepak Jeswani, Dr. Girish Deshpande, Dr. Jayesh Timane, Dr. Kiran Belsare, Dr. Mukund Ganeriwal, Dr. Pravin Nitnaware, Dr. Ravindra Sarnaik, Dr. Rajan Barokar, Dr. Ramesh Mundle, Dr. Suresh Gaikwad, Dr Suhas Kanfade and Dr. Sudhir Bhave.
Special invitees Dr. Prashant Joshi, IGGMC, Dr. Vrunda Sahastrabhojani, G.M.C.Nagpur and Dr. Humne NKPSIMS, Vana Dongri.
Managing Council Diabetic Assn. of India – President Dr. Sharad Pendsey, Secretary Dr. Madhukar Kherde, Treasurer Dr. Manohar Sarda
The Installation ceremony was followed by Scientific session in which Dr. Nirmal Jaiswal delivered Presidential Oration on “Necrotizing Fasciitis and Diabetes Mellitus” Dr. S.M.Patil and Dr. Sanjay Jain  chaired the session.
Dr. Nadim Rais deciphered Recent Concepts in pathogenesis of Diabetes Type I and  “Diabetes Mellitus – Opportunities for Prevention”. Dr. Sharad Pendse and Dr. Ramesh Mundle were the chairpersons.
A special education programme on Diabetes and Public forum was conducted by Dr. Devyani Buche and Dr Archana Jaiswal from 3 p.m. at the same venue.
The public forum panellist included Dr Nadim Rais, Dr Jaishree Shembalkar, Dr Pramod Gandhi, Dr Nirmal Jaiswal and Mrs Kavita Gupta, Dietician.
Outgoing President Dr. Vishwas Dashputra made welcome speech and Outgoing Secretary Dr. Rajesh Atal presented the annual report.  Dr. Nirmal Jaiswal highlighted the projects like CME, Symposia, check up camps, public awareness programmes , training for General practitioners etc. to be carried out during his term in the acceptance speech.Dr. Pramod Gando Introduced Dr. Rais while Dr. Anil Jawahirano introduced Dr. Aziz Khan.
The medical fraternity and  members availed the opportunity and updated their knowledge by gracing the occasion with their presence large numbers. Dr. Anupama Belsare and Dr. Anuja Sagdeo conductd the proceedings as Mastof Ceremony. Dr. Sudhir Chafle proposed the vote of thanks.
Audience asked many questions on confusions in their mind and prevailing myths in the society and got scientific replies by the panellists