Published On : Mon, Mar 25th, 2019

Cong’s Nana Patole files nomination papers for Nagpur LS seat

Nagpur: The political atmosphere in the Second Capital got hotter as Congress candidates Nana Patole  filed his nomination papers for Nagpur Lok Sabha seats  on Monday. March 25 was the last date for filing nomination papers for the first phase of Lok Sabha elections to be held on April 11.

The Returning Officer for Nagpur constituency, District Collector Ashwin Mudgal received nomination papers of Nana Patole .

Nana Patole reached the Collectorate Office in large processions. Hundreds of supporters of both the candidates raised slogans and danced to the beating of dhol and tasha.

Nana Patole  was  accompanied by senior party leader and former Union Minister Vilas Muttemwar, Nitin Raut, Rajendra Mulak, Anil Deshmukh, MLA Sunil Kedar, City Congress President Vikas Thakre, Vishal Muttemwar, Umakant Agnihotri, Prashant Pawar, Abhijit Wanjari, Atul Londhe and a large number of supporters.