Published On : Mon, Dec 10th, 2018

Cong’s Jan Sangarsh Yatra in Nagpur, East Vidarbha from Dec 15

Nagpur: With Lok Sabha elections approaching fast, Congress will launch Jan Sangarsh Yatra in East Vidarbha from December 15. After covering most parts in Western Vidarbha, the party is now focusing on Nagpur and other nearby districts.

A meeting of party workers was held at Devadia Congress Bhavan on Sunday to chalk out details of the Yatra. Jan Sangharsh Yatra is reaching Nagpur on December 15 and will cover various districts till December 20. The party will confront the government over contentious issues.

Congress had launched Jan Sangharsh Yatra from Kolhapur on August 31. The MPCC President Ashok Chavan will also try to end the internal bickering plaguing the party in East Vidarbha during the Yatra.

The bigwig party leaders participating in the Jan Sangharsh Yatra include Chavan himself, former Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan, Leader of Opposition in Assembly Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, State In-Charge Ashish Dua, former Union Minister Vilas Muttemwar, Balasaheb Thorat, Vijay Vadettiwar, Manikrao Thakre, Nana Patole, Atul Londe and others.